Slovenia Press Photo Award 2010 - Best reportage in Entertainment & Culture section

Thank you, dear jury, for the Slovenia Press Photo (SPP) Award 2010.

And what a jury it was! Christopher Morris from VII (Time), Adriana Zehbrauskas from Polaris (The New York Times Brazil), Murad Sezer from Reuters Turkey (Pulitzer winner 2003), Oded Balilty from Associated Press Israel (Pulitzer winner 2007) and Heidi Levine from SIPA Press.

The biggest honour was the organiser's call after the results came in, passing personal congratulations from the jury via the phone in the middle of my photographic assignment in Fuerteventura, Canary Islands.

You can see the photos and the whole story here and here.

They were shot for Modna Jana magazine with the immaculate help of Luka Luka, the supertalented make-up artist.

The photographs will be on display at VII Gallery, 28 Jay St., Brooklyn (DUMBO), New York. during NY Photo Festival starting May 13th 2010. Enjoy.

Popular Posts